wagon
2153 NE Vine Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
phone: 541.440.4104
fax: 541.440.4100
 

Pioneers
Exploring a New World in Education

 

 
 
updated 005

Pioneer Calendar

2014-2015

August 2014 September 2014 October 2014 November 2014 December 2014
January 2015 February 2015 March 2015 April 2015 May 2015
June 2015        
Click on the Month above to go directly to the calendar month you would like to see
September 2014
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Weekend Events

Monday, Sept. 1

Labor Day Holiday

No School

Tuesday, Sept. 2

6th grade Only

Breakfast begins at

7:00 A.M. in the cafeteria.

Front door opens at

7:20 A.M.

First bell rings at

7:30 A.M. to go to class.

Tardy Bell rings at

7:35 A.M. all students should be in their classroom ready to learn.

All students arriving after the Tardy Bell will need to check into the main office prior to going to class.

Buses depart Jo Lane at 2:26 P.M.

Call the office at 541-440-4104 for additional information.

Late Registration

2:30-3:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

 

Wednesday, Sept. 3

7th & 8th grades

Classes Begin

6th Grade

classes continue

JL White Volleyball vs Coffenberry

JL Red Volleyball @ Fremont Blue

Thursday, Sept. 4

JL White Volleyball @ Sutherlin Middle

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Gold

JL 8th Grade Football @ Coffenberry

JL 7th Grade Football @ Fremont

Friday, Sept. 5

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 6 & 7

Monday, Sept. 8

PSA 5:30 in the Media Center

Conference Request Forms Sent Home with Students and Available on the Home Page of our Website

 

Tuesday, Sept. 9

JL White Volleyball vs Winston

 

Wednesday, Sept. 10

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday, Sept. 11

JL Red Volleyball vs Coffenberry

Friday, Sept. 12

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 13 & 14

Monday, Sept. 15

PSA Sponsored Welcome B.B.Q. and Back to School Night

5-8 PM

Student Council meeting in Room 4 during Literacy.

Tuesday, Sept.16

Conference Request Forms Due in the Main Office you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

JL Red Volleyball @ Sutherlin Middle

JL Football @ Winston MIddle

Wednesday, Sept. 17

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 18

 

JL White Volleyball @ Fremont Gold

JL Red Volleyball vs Winston Middle

Friday, Sept. 19

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 20 & 21

Monday, Sept. 22

 

JL Red Volleyball vs Sutherlin Middle

Tuesday, Sept. 23

 

JL Volleyball RED vs WHITE

JL Football vs Fremont

Wednesday, Sept. 24

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 25

 

JL White Volleyball @ Coffenberry

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

Friday, Sept. 26

Hat Day!!
Bring $1 to Mrs. Malpica in S17 and get a sticker to wear a hat today!

Sat/Sun, Sept.

27 & 28

Monday, Sept. 29

Conference Schedules Sent Home with Students

you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 30

JL White Volleyball vs Sutherlin

JL Red Volleyball @ Fremont Gold

JL Football @ Lincoln Middle (Cottage Grove)

       

October 2014

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

Wednesday - Oct. 1

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 2

JL White Volleyball @ Winston Middle

 

Friday - Oct. 3

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 4 & 5

Monday - Oct 6

PSA 5:30 in the Media Center

 

JL White Volleyball @ Fremont Blue

JL Red Volleyball @ Coffenberry

Tuesday - Oct. 7

Regular School Day

Student Involved Conferences - Evening

5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

JL Football vs Hedrick

Wednesday - Oct. 8

No School for Students

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Thursday - Oct. 9

No School for Staff & Students

 

 

Friday - Oct. 10

No School for Staff & Students

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 11 & 12

Monday - Oct. 13

 

 

Tuesday - Oct. 14

Picture Retakes during lunch from 11-12:30.

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Gold

JL Red Volleyball @ Winston Middle

JL Football @ McLoughlin (Spiegelberg Stadium in Medford)

Wednesday - Oct. 15

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 16

 

JL Volleyball WHITE vs RED

Friday - Oct.17

Sat/Sun - Oct.18 & 19

Monday - Oct. 20

Boys Basketball Tryouts Start Today

Tuesday - Oct. 21

 

Wednesday - Oct. 22

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 23

Band Concert (Rose Theater) All bands except Beginners. Starts at 7:00 PM

Friday - Oct. 24

Choir Concert in the Media Center from 9:30-10:55

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 25 & 26

 

Monday - Oct. 27

 

 

Tuesday - Oct. 28

 

Wednesday - Oct. 29

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS trip to Ashland Shakespeare Festival All Day.

Thursday - Oct. 30

Choir Concert (Rose Theater RHS) at 7:00pm

End of Quarter 1

Friday - Oct. 31

Teacher Work Day No School

 

November 2014

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Nov.. 1 & 2

Daylight Savings Time Ends

Set your clock back 1 hour at 12:00 A.M. on November 3, 2012

Monday - Nov. 3

PSA meeting in the Library at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday - Nov. 4

 

Wednesday - Nov. 5

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Nov. 6

 

Friday - Nov. 7

8th Grade Pride Status Party during 7th Period

Sat/Sun - Nov. 8 & 9

Monday - Nov. 10

 

Tuesday - Nov. 11

Veterans Day

No School

Wednesday - Nov. 12

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 13

 

 

Friday - Nov. 14

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 15 & 16

Monday - Nov. 17

 

Tuesday - Nov. 18

 

Wednesday - Nov. 19

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Nov. 20

 

Friday - Nov. 21

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 22 & 23

Monday - Nov. 24

 

Tuesday - Nov. 25

 

Wednesday - Nov. 26

No School

Non-Contracted Day

 

 

Thursday - Nov. 27

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

 

Friday Nov. 28

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Sat/Sun - Nov. 29 & 30

December 2014

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

Monday - Dec. 1

 

PSA meeting in the Library at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday - Dec. 2

Wednesday - Dec. 3

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Dec. 4

Friday - Dec. 5

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 6 & 7

Monday - Dec. 8

 

Tuesday - Dec. 9

 

Wednesday - Dec. 10

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.   

Thursday - Dec. 11

Band Concert (Rose Theater) Concert Band only.  Starts at 7:00 PM

Choir Concert (Rose Theater RHS) at 7:00pm

Friday - Dec. 12

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 13 & 14

Monday - Dec. 15

 

Tuesday - Dec. 16

 

Wednesday - Dec. 17

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Dec. 18

Choir Concert in the Media Center from 9:30-10:55

Band Concert (Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room) All bands except Concert. Starts at 7:00 PM

Friday - Dec. 19  

 

LAST DAY to sign up for Girls Basketball!!

Sat/Sun - Dec. 20 & 21

Monday - Dec. 22

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 23

 

No School

Christmas

Wednesday - Dec. 24

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 25

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 26

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Dec. 27 & 28

Monday - Dec. 29

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 30

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 31

No School

Christmas Holiday

     

January 2015

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

 

Thursday - Jan. 1

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Jan. 2

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Jan. 3 & 4

 

Monday - Jan. 5

 

Classes Resume

Wrestling begins

Girls Basketball begins

Tuesday - Jan. 6

Wednesday - Jan. 7

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 8

Friday - Jan. 9

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 10 & 11

Monday - Jan. 12

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

 

Tuesday - Jan. 13

 

 

Wednesday - Jan. 14

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Jan. 15

 

Friday - Jan. 16

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 17 & 18

Monday - Jan. 19

No School

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

 

Tuesday - Jan. 20

 

Wednesday - Jan. 21

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Jan. 22

Drama Night (Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room)  Performances start at 6 pm.

End of Quarter 2

End of Semester 1

Friday - Jan. 23

No School

Teacher Work Day

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 24 & 25

January 24 - All Day Jazz Band Trip to the North Albany Jazz Festival

Monday - Jan. 26

First Day of Quarter 3

Semester 2

Tuesday - Jan. 27

 

Wednesday - Jan. 28

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 29

 

 

Friday - Jan. 30

8th Grade Pride Status Party during 7th Period

Sat/Sun -

Jan. 31

February 2015

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
          Sun. - Feb 1

Monday - Feb. 2

 

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

Tuesday - Feb. 3

Wed. - Feb. 4

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 5

 

Friday - Feb. 6

Sat/Sun - Feb. 7 & 8

 

 

Monday - Feb. 9

 

 

Tuesday - Feb. 10

 

Wed. - Feb. 11

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 12

All Day Concert Band Field Trip to Shasta Band Festival

Friday - Feb. 13

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 14 & 15

 

Monday - Feb. 16

No School -

President's Day

(Possible snow make-up day.)

Tuesday - Feb. 17

 

Wed. - Feb. 18

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 19

 

Friday - Feb. 20

All Day Jazz Band Field Trip to U of O.

Sat/Sun - Feb. 21 & 22

Monday - Feb. 23

 

Tuesday - Feb. 24

 

Wed. - Feb. 25

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 26

Choir Concert at Vine Street Baptist - All Day.

Friday - Feb. 27

 

Sat.

Feb. 28

March 2015

         

Sun - Mar. 1

 

Monday - Mar. 2

 

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS WILL BE SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS TODAY

Note: Conferences are scheduled in the order received. Turn in directly to main office...Don't delay.

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

 

Tuesday - Mar. 3

Conference request forms may be turn in starting today.

All Band Concert (Rose Theater) Starts at 7:00 PM

Wed. - Mar. 4

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 5

 

Friday - Mar. 6

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 7 & 8

 

Monday - Mar. 9

 

Tuesday - Mar. 10

Field Trip for Concert and Advanced Bands to the RHS Band Festival.

Wed. - Mar. 11

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS DUE IN THE MAIN OFFICE you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled.

 

Thursday - Mar. 12

Friday - Mar. 13

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 14 & 15

 

Monday - Mar. 16

 

Tuesday - Mar. 17

Choir Concert (Rose Theater RHS) at 7:00pm

Wed. - Mar. 18

Field Trip for Concert and Advanced Bands to Medford Band Festival.

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M

 

Thursday - Mar. 19

 

Friday - Mar. 20

 

CONFERENCE TIMES SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled

Sat/Sun - Mar. 21 & 22

Monday - Mar. 23

No School Spring Break

Tuesday - Mar. 24

No School Spring Break

Wed. - Mar. 25

No School Spring Break

Thursday - Mar. 26

No School Spring Break

Friday - Mar. 27

No School Spring Break

Sat/Sun - Mar. 28 & 29

Monday - Mar. 30

TRACK PRACTICE BEGINS

 

Tuesday - Mar. 31        
April 2015

 

 

Wed. - Apr. 1

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Apr. 2

Quarter 3 Ends

Friday - Apr. 3

No School

Teacher Work Day

 

 

Sat/Sun - Apr. 4 & 5

Monday - Apr. 6

Quarter 4 Begins

 

Tuesday - Apr. 7

 

Wed. - Apr. 8

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

8th Grade Pride Status Party during 7th Period

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Middle School Conferences Begin 5:00 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 9

No School Student Involved Conferences

 

 

Friday - Apr. 10

No School for Students & Staff

Sat/Sun - Apr. 11 & 12

 

Monday - Apr. 13

 

Tuesday - Apr. 14

 

Wed. - Apr. 15

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Apr. 16

 

Friday - Apr. 17

 

Sat/Sun - Apr. 18 & 19

 

Monday - Apr. 20

Tuesday - Apr. 21

 

Wed. - Apr. 22

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Apr. 23

 

Friday - Apr. 24

Choir Concert in the Media Center from 9:30-10:55

Sat/Sun - Apr.25 & 26

Monday - Apr. 27

 

Tuesday - Apr. 28

Wed. - Apr. 29

 

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 30    
 

May 2015

 

      Friday - May 1 Sat/Sun - May 2 & 3

Monday - May 4

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

Tuesday - May 5

 

Wed. - May 6

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - May 7

School Musical

Performances start at 7:30pm

Friday - May 8

School Musical

Performances start at 7:30pm

Sat/Sun - May 9 & 10

Saturday:

School Musical

Performances start at 7:30pm

Monday - May 11

 

Tuesday - May 12

 

Wed. - May 13

NJHS Meeting during Literacy in the Media Center

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 14

 

 

Friday - May 15

 

Sat/Sun - May 16 & 17

Monday - May 18

 

Tuesday - May 19

 

Wed. - May 20

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 21

 

Friday - May 22

Field Trip for Concert Band to U of O.

Sat/Sun - May 23 & 24

Monday - May 25

No School

Memorial Day

Tuesday - May 26

Wed. - May 27

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 28

 

Friday - May 29

Sat/Sun - May 30 & 31

June 2015

Monday - Jun. 1

 

Tuesday - Jun. 2

 

Final Band Concert (Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room) Starts at 7:00 PM

Wed. - Jun. 3

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Jun. 4

Choir Concert (Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room) starts at 7pm

Friday - Jun. 5

 

PIE Night 6-8pm

Sat/Sun - Jun. 6 & 7

Monday - Jun. 8

 

Tuesday - Jun. 9

Drama Night (Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room)  Performances start at 6 pm.

Wed. - Jun. 10

Full school day

7:35 to 2:17

NO Early Release

Choir Concert in the Media Center from 9:30-10:55

Thursday - Jun. 11

 

Last Student Day

 

Friday - Jun. 12

Last Teacher Day

Sat/Sun - Jun. 13& 14

Monday - Jun. 15

 

Tuesday - Jun. 16

 

Wed. - Jun. 17

 

Thursday - Jun. 18

 

Friday - Jun. 19

 

Sat/Sun - Jun. 20 & 21

Monday - Jun. 22

 

Tuesday - Jun. 23

Wed. - Jun. 24

Thursday - Jun. 25

Friday - Jun. 26

Sat/Sun - Jun. 27 & 28
Monday - Jun. 29 Tuesday - Jun. 30        

August 2014

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

Friday, August 1

Sat/Sun, August 2 & 3

Monday, August 4

Athletic Office & Counseling Center Open

Tuesday, August 5

 

Wednesday, August 6

 

 

Thursday, August 7

 

Friday, August 8

Sat/Sun, August 9 & 10

Monday, August 11

Athlete Sign Ups 12:30-3:00

Link to Sports Packet

Tuesday, August 12

Athlete Sign Ups 12:30-3:00

 

Wednesday, August 13

Athlete Sign Ups 12:30-3:00

 

Thursday, August 14

Athlete Sign Ups 12:30-3:00

Friday, August 15

Sat/Sun, August 16 & 17

 

Monday, August 18

 

Fall Sports Start Today

 

PSA Meeting @ 5:30

Tuesday, August 19

 

Registration

7th Grade

7:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

A-C 7:30-8:30

D-K 8:30-9:30

L-R 9:30-10:30

S-Z 10:30-11:30

8th Grade

11:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

A-C 11:30-12:30

D-K 12:30-1:30

L-R 1:30-2:30

S-Z 2:30-3:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Wednesday, August 20

 

Registration

6th Grade

7:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

A-C 7:30-8:45

D-K 8:45-10:00

L-R 10:00-11:15

S-Z 11:15-1:00

 

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

 

Thursday, August 21

 

Friday, August 22

Sat/Sun, August 23 & 24

 

 

Monday, August 25

 


Tuesday, August 26

 

Wednesday, August 27 Thursday, August 28 Friday, August 29 Sat/Sun August 30 & 31
 
 
 

 

District Calendar Links:

Kindergarten

Elementary

Middle School

High School

 

Updated March 14, 2012