wagon
2153 NE Vine Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
phone: 541.440.4104
fax: 541.440.4100
 

Pioneers

 

 
 

 

Pioneer Calendar

2015-2016

August 2015 September 2015 October 2015 November 2015 December 2015
January 2016 February 2016 March 2016 April 2016 May 2016
June 2016        
Click on the Month above to go directly to the calendar month you would like to see
September 2015
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Weekend Events

 

Tuesday, Sept. 1

7th & 8th grades

Classes Begin

6th Grade

Classes continue

JL Red Volleyball @ Fremont Blue

JL White Volleyball vs Sutherlin

Wednesday, Sept. 2

JL Football vs Fremont

Thursday, Sept. 3

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Gold

JL White Volleyball @ Coffenberry

Friday, Sept. 4

No School

Sat/Sun, Sept. 5 & 6

Monday, Sept. 7

 

No School

Labor Day

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 8

 

Conference Request Forms Sent Home with Students and Available on the Home Page of our Website

 

JL White Volleyball vs Winston

Wednesday, Sept. 9

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

JL Football (7th Grade Only) vs Coffenberry

Thursday, Sept. 10

JL Red Volleyball vs Sutherlin

Friday, Sept. 11

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 12 & 13

Monday, Sept. 14

 

Tuesday, Sept.15

Conference Request Forms Due in the Main Office you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

JL Football @ Lincoln

JL Red Volleyball @ Coffenberry

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

Wednesday, Sept. 16

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 17

 

JL Red Volleyball vs Winston

JL White Volleyball @ Fremont Gold

Friday, Sept. 18

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 19 & 20

NJHS Beach Clean Up on Saturday, September 19.

Monday, Sept. 21

PSA Sponsored Welcome B.B.Q. and Back to School Night

5-8 PM

JL Football vs Grants Pass N. at 4:30

Tuesday, Sept. 22

 

JL Red vs JL White Volleyball

Wednesday, Sept. 23

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 24

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

JL White Volleyball @ Sutherlin

Friday, Sept. 25

 

Sat/Sun, Sept.

26 & 27

Saturday

JL Football @ Marshfield

Game is at 5pm

Monday, Sept. 28

 

Conference Schedules Sent Home with Students

you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 29

JL Red Volleyball @ Fremont Gold

JL White Volleyball vs Coffenberry

Wednesday, Sept. 30

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

 

     

October 2015

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday - Oct. 1

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

JL White Volleyball @ Winston

 

Friday - Oct. 2

No School

Sat/Sun - Oct. 3 & 4

Monday - Oct 5

Sign Ups for Boys Basketball Starts Today

JL Red Volleyball @ Sutherlin

Tuesday - Oct. 6

Regular School Day

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences - Evening

5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

JL Football @ Hedrick

Wednesday - Oct. 7

No School for Students

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Thursday - Oct. 8

No School for Staff & Students

 

Friday - Oct. 9

No School for Staff & Students

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 10 & 11

Monday - Oct. 12

JL Red Volleyball vs Coffenberry

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

 

Tuesday - Oct. 13

JL Football vs McLoughlin

JL Red Volleyball @ Winston

 

Wednesday - Oct. 14

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Oct. 15

JL White vs JL Red Volleyball

 

Friday - Oct.16

Sat/Sun - Oct.17& 18

Monday - Oct. 19

Boys Basketball Tryouts Start Today

Tuesday - Oct. 20

 

Wednesday - Oct. 21

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 22

 

Friday - Oct. 23

Solo Choir Concert in Media Center 7th Period

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 24 & 25

 

Monday - Oct. 26

 

 

Tuesday - Oct. 27

Band Concert at 7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room (All Bands Except Beginning)

Wednesday - Oct. 28

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 29

 

Choir Concert at 7pm in the RHS Rose Theater  (All Choirs)

End of Quarter 1

Friday - Oct. 30

No School

Teacher Work Day

Saturday - Oct 31

All Day Field Trip SOMEA Honor Band (Select Band Students)

November 2015

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

 

 

 

Sun - Nov.. 1

Daylight Savings Time Ends

Set your clock back 1 hour at 12:00 A.M. on November 3, 2012

Monday - Nov. 2

 

Tuesday - Nov. 3

 

Wednesday - Nov. 4

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

All Day Field Trip for Jazz Band to the N. Medford Jazz Festival (7:45am - 5pm)

Thursday - Nov. 5

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Nov. 6

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 7 & 8

Monday - Nov. 9

 

Tuesday - Nov. 10

 

 

Wednesday - Nov. 11

No School

Veterans Day

Thursday - Nov. 12

 

Friday - Nov. 13

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 14 & 15

Monday - Nov. 16

 

Tuesday - Nov. 17

 

Wednesday - Nov. 18

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Nov. 19

 

Friday - Nov. 20

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 21 & 22

Monday - Nov. 23

 

Tuesday - Nov. 24

 

Wednesday - Nov. 25

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

 

Thursday - Nov. 26

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

 

Friday Nov. 27

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Sat/Sun - Nov. 28 & 29

Monday - Nov. 30

Girls Basketball & Wrestling Sign Ups Begin Today

         

December 2015

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

Wednesday - Dec. 1

Wednesday - Dec. 2

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Dec. 3

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Dec. 4

Solo Choir Concert in Media Center 7th Period

Sat/Sun - Dec. 5 & 6

Monday - Dec. 7

 

Tuesday - Dec. 8

 

Wednesday - Dec. 9

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.  

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Dec. 10

Choir Concert at 7pm in the RHS Rose Theater (All Choirs & Concert Band)

Friday - Dec. 11

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 12 & 13

Monday - Dec. 14

Tuesday - Dec. 15

Band Concert at 7pm in the RHS Rose Theater (All Bands Except Concert Band)

Wednesday - Dec. 16

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Dec. 17

Friday - Dec. 18

 

LAST DAY to sign up for Girls Basketball!!

Sat/Sun - Dec. 19 & 20

Monday - Dec. 21

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 22

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 23

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 24

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 25

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Dec. 26 & 27

Monday - Dec. 28

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 29

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 30

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 31

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

   

January 2016

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

   

Friday - Jan. 1

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Jan. 2 & 3

 

Monday - Jan. 4

 

Classes Resume

Wrestling Begins

Girls Basketball Begins

Tuesday - Jan. 5

Wednesday - Jan. 6

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 7

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Jan. 8

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 9 & 10

Monday - Jan. 11

 

Tuesday - Jan. 12

 

 

Wednesday - Jan. 13

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Jan. 14

All Day Field Trip for State Honor Groups (Select Students for Band)

Friday - Jan. 15

All Day Field Trip for State Honor Groups (Select Students for Band)

Sat/Sun - Jan. 16 & 17

Monday - Jan. 18

No School

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

 

Tuesday - Jan. 19

 

Solo Choir Concert in Media Center 7th Period

Wednesday - Jan. 20

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Jan. 21

 

Drama Night at 6:30pm at Vine Street Baptist

End of Quarter 2

End of Semester 1

Friday - Jan. 22

No School

Teacher Work Day

 

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 23 & 24

Saturday:  All Day Field Trip for Jazz Band to the UO Jazz Festival (9am - 9:30pm)

Monday - Jan. 25

First Day of Quarter 3

Semester 2

Tuesday - Jan. 26

 

Wednesday - Jan. 27

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 28

Friday - Jan. 29

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 30 & 31

February 2016

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

Monday - Feb. 1

 

 

Tuesday - Feb. 2

 

Wed. - Feb. 3

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 4

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday - Feb. 5

All Day Jazz in Jacoby at UCC (Concert Choir)

Sat/Sun - Feb. 6 & 7

Saturday

West Salem Jazz Festival (Jazz Band) (8am-10pm)

Monday - Feb. 8

 

 

Tuesday - Feb. 9

 

 

Wed. - Feb. 10

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Feb. 11

 

Friday - Feb. 12

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 13 & 14

 

Monday - Feb. 15

No School -

President's Day

(Possible snow make-up day.)

Tuesday - Feb. 16

 

 

 

Wed. - Feb. 17

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 18

 

Friday - Feb. 19

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 20 & 21

Monday - Feb. 22

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS WILL BE SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS TODAY

Note: Conferences are scheduled in the order received. Turn in directly to main office...Don't delay.

Tuesday - Feb. 23

Conference request forms may be turned in starting today.

Wed. - Feb. 24

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 25

All Day Solo/Ensemble Concert at Vine Street Baptist (Select Choir Students)

Friday - Feb. 26

Field Trip to U of O Clinic (Jazz Band) (8am - 6pm)

Sat/Sun - Feb. 27 & 28

 

Monday - Feb. 29          

March 2016

 

 

Tuesday - Mar. 1

 

Wed. - Mar. 2

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 3

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Trip (Select Students) to Seattle for NWACDA Honor Groups

Friday - Mar. 4

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS DUE IN THE MAIN OFFICE you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled.

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 5 & 6

Saturday

All Day Field Trip to Ashland's Solo/Ensemble Concert (Select Band Students)

Monday - Mar. 7

Track Sign Ups Begin

 

Tuesday - Mar. 8

 

Wed. - Mar. 9

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Mar. 10

Band Concert at 7pm location TBD

Friday - Mar. 11

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 12 & 13

 

Monday - Mar. 14

 

Tuesday - Mar. 15

All Day Field Trip for Concert & Advanced Bands to District Band Festival at RHS (8am - 1:20pm)

Wed. - Mar. 16

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M

 

Thursday - Mar. 17

Choir Concert at 7pm location TBD (All Choirs)

Friday - Mar. 18

 

CONFERENCE TIMES SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled

Sat/Sun - Mar. 19 & 20

Monday - Mar. 21

No School Spring Break

Tuesday - Mar. 22

No School Spring Break

Wed. - Mar. 23

No School Spring Break

Thursday - Mar. 24

No School Spring Break

Friday - Mar. 25

No School Spring Break

Sat/Sun - Mar. 26 & 27

Monday - Mar. 28

TRACK PRACTICE BEGINS

 

Tuesday - Mar. 29

Wednesday - Mar. 30

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Mar. 31

 

 

End of Quarter 3

   
April 2016

 

 

 

 

 

Friday - Apr. 1

No School

Teacher Work Day

 

Sat/Sun - Apr. 2 & 3

Monday - Apr. 4

Quarter 4 Begins

 

Tuesday - Apr. 5

 

Wed. - Apr. 6

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 7

 

No School Student Involved Conferences

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences - Evening:   5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

 

Friday - Apr. 8

No School for Students & Staff

Sat/Sun - Apr. 9 & 10

 

Monday - Apr. 11

 

Tuesday - Apr. 12

 

All Day Field Trip to Middle School Choral Festival in Medford (Concert Choir)

Wed. - Apr. 13

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Apr. 14

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Apr. 15

Solo Choir Concert in Media Center 7th Period

Sat/Sun - Apr. 16 & 17

 

Monday - Apr. 18

 

Tuesday - Apr. 19

 

Wed. - Apr. 20

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 21

All Day OSU Band Festival (Concert Band) (7:45am - 6:15pm)

Friday - Apr. 22

 

Sat/Sun - Apr.23 & 24

Monday - Apr. 25

 

Tuesday - Apr. 26

Wed. - Apr. 27

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 28

 

Friday - Apr. 29 Saturday - Apr. 30
 

May 2016

 

     

 

Sunday - May 1

Monday - May 2

 

Tuesday - May 3

 

Wed. - May 4

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Thursday - May 5

School Musical from 5-7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - May 6

School Musical from 5-7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room

Sat/Sun - May 7 & 8

Saturday:  School Musical from 5-7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room

Monday - May 9

 

Tuesday - May 10

 

Wed. - May 11

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - May 12

 

Friday - May 13

Field Trip to U of O Clinic (Concert Band) (8am - 6:30pm)

Sat/Sun - May 14 & 15

Monday - May 16

 

Tuesday - May 17

 

Wed. - May 18

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 19

 

Friday - May 20

 

Sat/Sun - May 21 & 22

Monday - May 23

No School

Memorial Day

Tuesday - May 24

 

Wed. - May 25

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 26

 

Friday - May 27

 

Sat/Sun - May 28 & 29

Monday - May 30

Tuesday - May 31

       

June 2016

 

 

 

Wed. - Jun. 1

Last Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:26 P.M.

Choir Concert at 7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room (All Choirs)

Thursday - Jun. 2

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

 

Band Concert at 7pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room (All Bands)

Friday - Jun. 3

PIE Night 6-8 at Rose Theater

Sat/Sun - Jun. 4 & 5

Monday - Jun. 6

Solo Choir Concert in Media Center 7th Period

Tuesday - Jun. 7

Drama Night 6:30pm in the Jo Lane Multi-Purpose Room

Wed. - Jun. 8

Full school day

7:35 to 2:17

NO Early Release

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Thursday - Jun. 9

 

Last Student Day

 

Friday - Jun. 10

Last Teacher Day

Sat/Sun - Jun. 11 & 12

Monday - Jun. 13

 

Tuesday - Jun. 14

 

Wed. - Jun. 15

 

Thursday - Jun. 16

 

Friday - Jun. 17

 

Sat/Sun - Jun. 18 & 19

Monday - Jun. 20

 

Tuesday - Jun. 21

Wed. - Jun. 22

Thursday - Jun. 23

Friday - Jun. 24

Sat/Sun - Jun. 25 & 26
Monday - Jun. 27 Tuesday - Jun. 28 Wed. - Jun. 29 Thursday - Jun. 30    

August 2015

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Weekend Events

 

 

 

    Sat/Sun, August 1 & 2

Monday, August 3

Main Office is Open

Tuesday, August 4

Athletic Office & Counseling Center Open

Wednesday, August 5

 

 

Thursday, August 6

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday, August 7

Sport Physicals at Fremont Gym from 9-12

Sat/Sun, August 8 & 9

Monday, August 10

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Link to Sports Packet

Tuesday, August 11

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Wednesday, August 12

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

 

Thursday, August 13

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Friday, August 14

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Sat/Sun, August 15 & 16

 

Monday, August 17

 

Fall Sports Start Today

Cross Country

Football

Volleyball

 

Tuesday, August 18

Registration

7th Grade

7:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

A-C 7:30-8:30

D-K 8:30-9:30

L-R 9:30-10:30

S-Z 10:30-11:30

8th Grade

11:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

A-C 11:30-12:30

D-K 12:30-1:30

L-R 1:30-2:30

S-Z 2:30-3:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Wednesday, August 19

Registration

6th Grade

7:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

A-C 7:30-8:45

D-K 8:45-10:00

L-R 10:00-11:15

S-Z 11:15-1:00

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

 

Thursday, August 20

 

Friday, August 21

Sat/Sun, August 22 & 23

 

 

Monday, August 24

 


Tuesday, August 25

 

Wednesday, August 26 Thursday, August 27 Friday, August 28

Sat/Sun August 29 & 30

Monday, August 31

6th grade Only

Breakfast begins at

7:00 A.M. in the cafeteria.

Front door opens at

7:20 A.M.

First bell rings at

7:30 A.M. to go to class.

Tardy Bell rings at

7:35 A.M. all students should be in their classroom ready to learn.

All students arriving after the Tardy Bell will need to check into the main office prior to going to class.

Buses depart Jo Lane at 2:26 P.M.

Call the office at 541-440-4104 for additional information.

Late Registration

2:30-3:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

 

 

     

 
 
 

 

District Calendar Links:

Kindergarten

Elementary

Middle School

High School

 

Updated March 14, 2012