wagon
2153 NE Vine Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
phone: 541.440.4104
fax: 541.440.4100
 

Pioneers

 

 
 

 

Pioneer Calendar

2017-2018

August 2017 September 2017 October 2017 November 2017
December 2017 January 2018 February 2018 March 2017
April 2017 May 2017 June 2017
Click on the Month above to go directly to the calendar month you would like to see.

August 2017

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Weekend Events

 

Tuesday, August 1

Main Office is Open

 

Wednesday, August 2

 

 

Thursday, August 3

 

Friday, August 4

 

Sat/Sun, August & 6

Monday, August 7

Athletic Office is Open

Tuesday, August 8

Counseling Office is Open

Wednesday, August 9

 

 

Thursday, August 10

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center - Please join us!!

 

Friday, August 11

 

Sat/Sun, August 12 & 13

 

Monday, August 14

Sports Registration

12:00pm-3:00pm

in Athletics Office

Link to Sports Packet

Tuesday, August 15

Sports Registration

7:30am-11:30am

in Athletics Office

 

Wednesday, August 16

Sports Registration

12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

 

Thursday, August 17

Sports Registration

7:30am-11:30am

in Athletics Office

 

Friday, August 18

 

Sat/Sun, August 19 & 20

 

 

Monday, August 21

Fall Sports Start Today

Cross Country

Volleyball

See Sports Page for More Details


Tuesday, August 22

Football Starts Today Practice is from 5:30pm - 7pm

Wednesday, August 23

All Grades Registration

A:        7:30am - 9:30am

B-C:     9:30am - 11:00am

D-G:  11:00am - 12:30pm

H-K:   12:30pm - 1:30pm

L-N:      1:30pm - 2:30pm

O-R:     2:30pm - 3:30pm

S-T:      3:30pm - 4:30pm

U-Z:      4:30pm - 5:30pm

All unable to attend earlier in the day:  5:30pm - 6:30pm

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Thursday, August 24 Friday, August 25

Sat/Sun August 26 & 27

Monday, August 28

 

Tuesday, August 29

Wednesday, August 30

Thursday, August 31    
September 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, Sept. 1

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 2 & 3

Monday, Sept. 4

 

No School

Labor Day

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 5

6th grade Only

Breakfast:  7:00 A.M. in the cafeteria.

Front Door Opens:  7:00 A.M.

First Bell:  7:30 A.M. to go to class.

Tardy Bell:  7:35 A.M. all students should be in their classroom ready to learn.

All students arriving after the Tardy Bell will need to check into the Main Office before going to class.

Buses depart Jo Lane at 2:22 P.M.

Call the office at 541-440-4104 for additional information.

Late Registration

6th Grade Pictures 1:50 - 2:10

Staff Pictures 2:30 - 3

7th & 8th Grade Pictures 3 - 4

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Wednesday, Sept. 6

7th & 8th grades

Classes Begin

6th Grade

Classes continue

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 7

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday, Sept. 8

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 9 & 10

Monday, Sept. 11

 

Tuesday, Sept.12

Wednesday, Sept. 13

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday, Sept. 14

Friday, Sept. 15

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 16 & 17

 

Monday, Sept. 18

 

PSA Sponsored Welcome B.B.Q. and Back to School Night

5-8 PM

 

Tuesday, Sept. 19

 

Wednesday, Sept. 20

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 21

 

Friday, Sept. 22

Sat/Sun, Sept.

23 & 24

Monday, Sept. 25

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 26

 

Wednesday, Sept. 27

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 28

 

Friday, Sept. 29

Sat. Sept. 30

October 2017

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sun. - Oct. 1

Monday - Oct 2

 

Tuesday - Oct. 3

 

Wednesday - Oct. 4

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 5

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday - Oct. 6

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 7 & 8

Monday - Oct. 9

Conference Request Forms Sent Home with Students and Available on the Home Page of our Website.

Tuesday - Oct. 10

 

 

 

Wednesday - Oct. 11

 

Thursday - Oct. 12

 

Friday - Oct.13

No School

Sat/Sun - Oct.14 & 15

 

Monday - Oct. 16

Conference Request Forms Due in the Main Office you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

Tuesday - Oct. 17

Wednesday - Oct. 18

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 19

 

Friday - Oct. 20

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 21 & 22

 

Monday - Oct. 23

Conference Schedules Sent Home with Students you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled.

Tuesday - Oct. 24

 

Wednesday - Oct. 25

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 26

 

 

Friday - Oct. 27

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 28 & 29

Monday - Oct. 30 Tuesday - Oct. 31        

November 2017

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

Wednesday - Nov. 1

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

 

 

Thursday - Nov. 2

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday - Nov. 3

No School

Teacher Work Day

End of Quarter 1

Sat/Sun - Nov. 4 & 5

Daylight Savings Time Ends

Set your clock back 1 hour at 12:00 A.M. on November 5, 2017

Monday - Nov. 6

 

Tuesday - Nov. 7

Regular School Day

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

 

Wednesday - Nov. 8

No School for Students

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 9

 

No School for Staff & Students

Friday - Nov. 10

 

No School

Veterans Day

Sat/Sun - Nov. 11 & 12

Monday - Nov. 13

 

Tuesday - Nov. 14

 

Wednesday - Nov. 15

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Nov. 16

Friday - Nov. 17

Sat/Sun - Nov. 18 & 19

Monday - Nov. 20

Tuesday - Nov. 21

 

JL Boys Basketball (Red) vs Fremont Blue

JL Boys Basketball (White) @Sutherlin

Wednesday - Nov. 22

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 23

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday Nov. 24

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Sat/Sun - Nov. 25 & 26

Monday - Nov. 27

Girls Basketball & Wrestling Sign Ups Begin Today

Tuesday - Nov. 28

Wednesday - Nov. 29

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 30    

December 2017

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

 

 

Friday - Dec. 1

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 2 & 3

Monday - Dec. 4

 

Tuesday - Dec. 5

 

Wednesday - Dec. 6

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M. 

 

Thursday - Dec. 7

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Dec. 8

Sat/Sun - Dec. 9 & 10

Monday - Dec. 11

 

Tuesday - Dec. 12

 

Wednesday - Dec. 13

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Dec. 14

 

Friday - Dec. 15

 

LAST DAY to sign up for Girls Basketball & Wrestling!!

Sat/Sun - Dec. 16 & 17

Monday - Dec. 18

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 19

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 20

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 21

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 22

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Dec. 23 & 24

Monday - Dec. 25

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 26

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 27

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 28

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 29

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Dec. 30 & 31

January 2018

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

Monday - Jan. 1

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Jan. 2

Classes Resume

Wrestling Begins

Girls Basketball Begins

Wednesday - Jan. 3

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 4

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Jan. 5

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 6 & 7

Monday - Jan. 8

 

Tuesday - Jan. 9

Wednesday - Jan. 10

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 11

Friday - Jan. 12

Sat/Sun - Jan. 13 & 14

Monday - Jan. 15

No School

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

 

Tuesday - Jan. 16

Wednesday - Jan. 17

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 18

Friday - Jan. 19

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 20 & 21

Monday - Jan. 22

 

Tuesday - Jan. 23

Wednesday - Jan. 24

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 25

Friday - Jan. 26

 

No School

Teacher Work Day

End of Quarter 2

End of Semester 1

Sat/Sun - Jan. 27 & 28

Monday - Jan. 29

First Day of Quarter 3

Semester 2

Tuesday - Jan. 30

Wednesday - Jan. 31

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

     

February 2018

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday - Feb. 1

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

 

Friday - Feb. 2

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 3 & 4

 

Monday - Feb. 5

 

 

Tuesday - Feb. 6

 

Wed. - Feb. 7

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 8

 

Friday - Feb. 9

Sat/Sun - Feb. 10 & 11

 

Monday - Feb. 12

 

Tuesday - Feb. 13

 

Wed. - Feb. 14

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 15

 

Friday - Feb. 16

Sat/Sun - Feb. 17 & 18

Monday - Feb. 19

 

Snow Make-Up Day!

(President's Day)

Tuesday - Feb. 20

 

Wed. - Feb. 21

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 22

 

Friday - Feb. 23

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 24 & 25

 

Monday - Feb. 26

Track Sign Ups Begin

Tuesday - Feb. 27

Wed. - Feb. 28

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

     

March 2017

 

 

 

Wed. - Mar. 1

JL Basketball Red @ JL White

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS WILL BE SENT HOME IN THE MAIL TODAY

Note: Conferences are scheduled in the order received. Turn in directly to main office...Don't delay.

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 2

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Conference request forms may be turned in starting today.

 

Friday - Mar. 3

 

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 4 & 5

 

Monday - Mar. 6

 

 

Tuesday - Mar. 7

 

Wed. - Mar. 8

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Mar. 9

 

 

Friday - Mar. 10

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS DUE IN THE MAIN OFFICE you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled.

Sat/Sun - Mar. 11 & 12

 

Monday - Mar. 13

 

Tuesday - Mar. 14

Wed. - Mar. 15

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 16

 

Friday - Mar. 17

 

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 18 & 19

Monday - Mar. 20

 

Tuesday - Mar. 21

 

Wed. - Mar. 22

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Mar. 23

 

Friday - Mar. 24

Sat/Sun - Mar. 25 & 26

 

Monday - Mar. 27

Spring Break Icon

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Tuesday - Mar. 28

Spring Break Icon

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Wednesday - Mar. 29

.Spring Break Icon

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Thursday - Mar. 30

Spring Break Icon

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Friday - Mar. 31

Spring Break Icon

No School:  SPRING BREAK

 
April 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Apr. 1 & 2

Monday - Apr. 3

CONFERENCE TIMES SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled

TRACK PRACTICE BEGINS

 

 

Tuesday - Apr. 4

 

Wed. - Apr. 5

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 6

 

.

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Apr. 7

No School for Students

End of Quarter 3

Sat/Sun - Apr. 8 & 9

 

Monday - Apr. 10

Quarter 4 Begins

Tuesday - Apr. 11

Wed. - Apr. 12

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences - Evening:   5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

District Band Festival for Concert & Advanced Band 8am-7pm

Thursday - Apr. 13

No School Student Involved Conferences

Concert Choir Field Trip to Central Medford HS 7:45am-4:30pm

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Friday - Apr. 14

No School for Students & Staff

Sat/Sun - Apr. 15 & 16

 

Monday - Apr. 17

 

Tuesday - Apr. 18

 

Wed. - Apr. 19

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Apr. 20

Friday - Apr. 21

 

Sat/Sun - Apr.22 & 23

Monday - Apr. 24

 

Tuesday - Apr. 25

Wed. - Apr. 26

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 27

Friday - Apr. 28

 

Sat/Sun - Apr.29 & 30
May 2017

Monday - May 1

 

Tuesday - May 2

 

Wed. - May 3

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - May 4

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday - May 5

 

Sat/Sun - May 6 & 7

Saturday:  School Musical in the Multi-Purpose Room 7:30pm

Monday - May 8

 

Tuesday - May 9

 

Wed. - May 10

NJHS Meeting During Literacy in the Media Center

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - May 11

 

Friday - May 12

Dannon Danimals┬« and Fuel Up to Play 60 Featuring NFL Athlete

Sat/Sun - May 13 & 14

Monday - May 15

 

NJHS Practice for Induction Ceremony

Tuesday - May 16

 

6th Grade Hall/Fitz to UCC 830am-1:55pm

Wed. - May 17

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

NJHS Induction Ceremony starts at 6:30pm

Thursday - May 18

 

Friday - May 19

8th Grade Cannon Day

Concert Band Clinic at UO 8am-6pm

6th Grade Towers/Arney to UCC 830am-1:55pm

Sat/Sun - May 20 & 21

Monday - May 22

 

Tuesday - May 23

6th Grade Holborow/Giraudo to UCC 830am-1:55pm

Wed. - May 24

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 25

 

Friday - May 26

6th Grade Thomas/Kiepert to UCC 830am-1:55pm

SRC Field Trip to Amacher Park 8:15am-11:45am

JL Talent Show

Sat/Sun - May 27 & 28

Monday - May 29

No School

Memorial Day

Tuesday - May 30

Wednesday - May 31

NJHS to Oregon Caves

7:30 am to 4

Last Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

     
June 2017

 

 

 

 

Thursday - Jun. 1

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

 

 

Friday - Jun. 2

 

Sat/Sun - Jun. 3 & 4

Saturday:  Jazz Band Field Trip to Canyonville Jazz Festival 8:30am-1pm

Monday - Jun. 5

 

Tuesday - Jun. 6

PIE Night 6-8 in the Jacoby Auditorium

Wed. - Jun. 7

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Final Choir Concert in the Multi-Purpose Room 7pm

Thursday - Jun. 8

 

Final Band Concert in the Gym 7pm (All Bands)

Friday - Jun. 9

Vocal Solo Concert in the Media Center during 6th & 7th periods.

Assembly

 

Dance 7-9pm

Sat/Sun - Jun. 10 & 11

Monday - Jun. 12

 

Tuesday - Jun. 13

Drama Night in the Multi-Purpose Room 7pm

Wed. - Jun. 14

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Jazz Band Fundraiser at Loggers 6pm & 7pm

Thursday - Jun. 15

6th Grade Trip to 10 Down Bowling 8:20 to 10:55

8th Grade Trip to the Movies & Park

Last Student Day

Friday - Jun. 16

Last Teacher Day

Sat/Sun - Jun. 17 & 18

Monday - Jun. 19

Tuesday - Jun. 20

Wed. - Jun. 21

Thursday - Jun. 22

Friday - Jun. 23

Sat/Sun - Jun. 24 & 25
Monday - Jun. 26 Tuesday - Jun. 27 Wed. - Jun. 28 Thursday - Jun. 29 Friday - Jun. 30  

 

School District Calendars

 

 

Updated March 14, 2012