wagon
2153 NE Vine Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
phone: 541.440.4104
fax: 541.440.4100
 

Pioneers

 

 
 

 

Pioneer Calendar

2016-2017

August 2016 September 2016 October 2016 November 2016 December 2016
January 2017 February 2017 March 2017 April 2017 May 2017
June 2017        
Click on the Month above to go directly to the calendar month you would like to see

August 2016

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Weekend Events

Monday, August 1

Main Office is Open

Tuesday, August 2

Wednesday, August 3

 

 

Thursday, August 4

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday, August 5

 

Sat/Sun, August 6 & 7

Monday, August 8

Athletic Office is Open

Tuesday, August 9

Counseling Office is Open

Wednesday, August 10

 

 

Thursday, August 11

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

The Next PSA Meeting is Sept. 8 at 5:30. Please come join us.

 

Friday, August 12

 

Sat/Sun, August 13 & 14

 

Monday, August 15

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Link to Sports Packet

Tuesday, August 16

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

 

Wednesday, August 17

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

 

Thursday, August 18

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Friday, August 19

Athlete Sign Ups 12:00-3:00

in Athletics Office

Sat/Sun, August 20 & 21

 

 

Monday, August 22

Fall Sports Start Today

Cross Country

Football

Volleyball

See Sports Page for More Details


Tuesday, August 23

Registration

7th Grade

7:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

A-C 7:30-8:30

D-K 8:30-9:30

L-R 9:30-10:30

S-Z 10:30-11:30

8th Grade

11:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

A-C 11:30-12:30

D-K 12:30-1:30

L-R 1:30-2:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Wednesday, August 24

Registration

6th Grade

7:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

A-C 7:30-8:45

D-K 8:45-10:00

L-R 10:00-11:15

S-Z 11:15-1:00

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Thursday, August 25 Friday, August 26

Sat/Sun August 27 & 28

Monday, August 29

 

Tuesday, August 30

Wednesday, August 31

     
September 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

Thursday, Sept. 1

 

 

Friday, Sept. 2

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 3 & 4

Monday, Sept. 5

 

No School

Labor Day

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 6

6th grade Only

Breakfast:  7:00 A.M. in the cafeteria.

Front Door Opens:  7:20 A.M.

First Bell:  7:30 A.M. to go to class.

Tardy Bell:  7:35 A.M. all students should be in their classroom ready to learn.

All students arriving after the Tardy Bell will need to check into the Main Office before going to class.

Buses depart Jo Lane at 2:22 P.M.

Call the office at 541-440-4104 for additional information.

Late Registration

2:30-3:30

Leif Photography School/ID Pictures

Wednesday, Sept. 7

7th & 8th grades

Classes Begin

6th Grade

Classes continue

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

JL Football vs Coffenberry

JL Red Volleyball @Sutherlin

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Gold

Thursday, Sept. 8

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

JL Red Volleyball @Coffenberry

Friday, Sept. 9

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 10 & 11

Monday, Sept. 12

Conference Request Forms Sent Home with Students and Available on the Home Page of our Website

Tuesday, Sept.13

 

JL Red Volleyball vs Winston

JL White Volleyball @Fremont Blue

Wednesday, Sept. 14

OEBB Open Enrollment

10:30-1:00 Faculty Room

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Gold

JL White Volleyball @Winston

 

Thursday, Sept. 15

JL White Volleyball vs Sutherlin

Friday, Sept. 16

 

Sat/Sun, Sept. 17 & 18

 

Monday, Sept. 19

Conference Request Forms Due in the Main Office you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled

PSA Sponsored Welcome B.B.Q. and Back to School Night

5-8 PM

 

Tuesday, Sept. 20

 

JL Football vs Lincoln

JL Red Volleyball @Fremont Blue

JL White Volleyball vs Coffenberry

Wednesday, Sept. 21

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday, Sept. 22

JL Volleyball White vs Red

Friday, Sept. 23

Sat/Sun, Sept.

24 & 25

 

Monday, Sept. 26

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 27

JL Football @ McLoughlin

JL Red Volleyball vs Sutherlin

JL White Volleyball @Fremont Gold

Wednesday, Sept. 28

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

JL Red Volleyball vs Coffenberry

 

Thursday, Sept. 29

JL Red Volleyball @Winston

JL White Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

Friday, Sept. 30  

October 2016

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 1 & 2

Monday - Oct 3

Sign Ups for Boys Basketball Starts Today

Conference Schedules Sent Home with Students you must turn in a request in order to have a Conference Scheduled.

Tuesday - Oct. 4

JL Football vs Hedrick

JL Red Volleyball @Fremont Gold

JL White Volleyball vs Winston

Wednesday - Oct. 5

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Oct. 6

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

JL White Volleyball @Sutherlin

Friday - Oct. 7

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 8 & 9

Monday - Oct. 10

 

JL Red Volleyball vs Fremont Blue

JL White Volleyball @Coffenberry

Tuesday - Oct. 11

 

Regular School Day

JL Volleyball Red vs White

JL Football vs Scenic

 

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

 

Wednesday - Oct. 12

No School for Students

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Thursday - Oct. 13

No School for Staff & Students

 

Friday - Oct.14

No School for Staff & Students

Sat/Sun - Oct.15 & 16

10/15 JL Football vs Fremont @ RHS

Monday - Oct. 17

Boys Basketball Tryouts Start Today

Tuesday - Oct. 18

Wednesday - Oct. 19

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 20

 

Friday - Oct. 21

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Oct. 22 & 23

 

Monday - Oct. 24

 

 

Tuesday - Oct. 25

 

Wednesday - Oct. 26

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Oct. 27

Vocal Solo Concert in the Media Center during 6th & 7th periods.

Band Concert in the Gym at 7pm (All Bands Except Beginning)

 

Friday - Oct. 28

No School

Teacher Work Day

End of Quarter 1

Sat/Sun - Oct. 29 & 30

 

Monday - Oct. 31          

November 2016

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

Tuesday - Nov. 1

 

Wednesday - Nov. 2

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

 

Thursday - Nov. 3

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Choir Concert (All Choirs) 7pm  Location TBD

Friday - Nov. 4

 

Sat/Sun - Nov. 5 & 6

Daylight Savings Time Ends

Set your clock back 1 hour at 12:00 A.M. on November 6, 2016

Monday - Nov. 7

 

Tuesday - Nov. 8

 

 

Wednesday - Nov. 9

Jazz Band Field Trip to North Medford Jazz Festival

8am-5pm

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 10

Friday - Nov. 11

 

No School

Veterans Day

Sat/Sun - Nov. 12 & 13

Monday - Nov. 14

 

Tuesday - Nov. 15

 

Wednesday - Nov. 16

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Nov. 17

 

Friday - Nov. 18

Sat/Sun - Nov. 19 & 20

Monday - Nov. 21

Tuesday - Nov. 22

Wednesday - Nov. 23

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Nov. 24

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday Nov. 25

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday

Sat/Sun - Nov. 26 & 27

Monday - Nov. 28

Girls Basketball & Wrestling Sign Ups Begin Today

Tuesday - Nov. 29

Wednesday - Nov. 30

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

     

December 2016

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

 

Thursday - Dec. 1

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Dec. 2

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 3 & 4

Monday - Dec. 5

 

Tuesday - Dec. 6

Wednesday - Dec. 7

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M. 

 

Thursday - Dec. 8

 

Friday - Dec. 9

 

Sat/Sun - Dec. 10 & 11

Monday - Dec. 12

 

Tuesday - Dec. 13

Wednesday - Dec. 14

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Band Concert in the Gym at 7 (All Bands Except Concert)

Thursday - Dec. 15

Choir Concert w/ Concert Band at 7pm  Location TBD

Friday - Dec. 16

Vocal Solo Concert in the Media Center during 6th & 7th periods.

LAST DAY to sign up for Girls Basketball!!

Sat/Sun - Dec. 17 & 18

Monday - Dec. 19

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 20

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 21

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 22

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 23

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Sat/Sun - Dec. 24 & 25

Monday - Dec. 26

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Dec. 27

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday - Dec. 28

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Thursday - Dec. 29

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Friday - Dec. 30

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Saturday - Dec. 31

January 2017

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events
 

 

     

Sunday - Jan. 1

 

Monday - Jan. 2

 

No School

Christmas Holiday

Tuesday - Jan. 3

Classes Resume

Wrestling Begins

Girls Basketball Begins

Wednesday - Jan. 4

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 5

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Jan. 6

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 7 & 8

Monday - Jan. 9

 

Tuesday - Jan. 10

 

 

Wednesday - Jan. 11

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 12

 

 

Friday - Jan. 13

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 14 & 15

Monday - Jan. 16

No School

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

 

Tuesday - Jan. 17

Drama Night 6:30pm at the Vine Street Baptist Church

Wednesday - Jan. 18

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Jan. 19

 

Combined Jazz Night w/ Fremont, RHS, UCC 7pm in the RHS Rose Theater

Friday - Jan. 20

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Jan. 21 & 22

Saturday:  Jazz Band Field Trip to Oregon Jazz Festival 8am-8pm

Monday - Jan. 23

 

Tuesday - Jan. 24

Wednesday - Jan. 25

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Jan. 26

 

Friday - Jan. 27

 

No School

Teacher Work Day

End of Quarter 2

End of Semester 1

Sat/Sun - Jan. 28 & 29

 

Monday - Jan. 30

First Day of Quarter 3

Semester 2

Tuesday - Jan. 31        

February 2017

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Weekend Events

 

 

 

 

Wed. - Feb. 1

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 2

 

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Friday - Feb. 3

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 4 & 5

 

Monday - Feb. 6

 

 

Tuesday - Feb. 7

 

Wed. - Feb. 8

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 9

Friday - Feb. 10

Sat/Sun - Feb. 11 & 12

Saturday:  Jazz Band Field Trip to West Salem Jazz Festival 8am-8pm

Monday - Feb. 13

 

Tuesday - Feb. 14

 

 

Wed. - Feb. 15

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Feb. 16

Friday - Feb. 17

 

Sat/Sun - Feb. 18 & 19

Monday - Feb. 20

 

No School -

President's Day

(Possible snow make-up day.)

Tuesday - Feb. 21

 

 

 

Wed. - Feb. 22

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Feb. 23

Friday - Feb. 24

Sat/Sun - Feb. 25 & 26

 

Monday - Feb. 27

Track Sign Ups Begin

Tuesday - Feb. 28        

March 2017

 

 

 

Wed. - Mar. 1

 

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS WILL BE SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS TODAY

Note: Conferences are scheduled in the order received. Turn in directly to main office...Don't delay.

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 2

 

Conference request forms may be turned in starting today.

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

Friday - Mar. 3

 

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 4 & 5

 

Monday - Mar. 6

 

 

Tuesday - Mar. 7

 

Wed. - Mar. 8

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Mar. 9

 

Band Concert in the Gym 7pm (All Bands)

Friday - Mar. 10

CONFERENCE REQUEST FORMS DUE IN THE MAIN OFFICE you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled.

Sat/Sun - Mar. 11 & 12

 

Monday - Mar. 13

Choir Concert 7pm Location TBD (All Choirs)

Tuesday - Mar. 14

Wed. - Mar. 15

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Mar. 16

Field Trip to RHS Band Invitational 8am-2pm at RHS (Concert & Advanced Band)

Friday - Mar. 17

 

 

Sat/Sun - Mar. 18 & 19

Monday - Mar. 20

 

Tuesday - Mar. 21

Wed. - Mar. 22

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Mar. 23

 

Friday - Mar. 24

Sat/Sun - Mar. 25 & 26

 

Monday - Mar. 27

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Tuesday - Mar. 28

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Wednesday - Mar. 29

.

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Thursday - Mar. 30

No School:  SPRING BREAK

Friday - Mar. 31

No School:  SPRING BREAK

 
April 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat/Sun - Apr. 1 & 2

Monday - Apr. 3

CONFERENCE TIMES SENT HOME WITH STUDENTS you must turn in a request form to have a conference scheduled

TRACK PRACTICE BEGINS

 

 

Tuesday - Apr. 4

 

Wed. - Apr. 5

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 6

 

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

 

Vocal Solo Concert in the Media Center during 6th & 7th periods.

Friday - Apr. 7

No School for Students & Staff

End of Quarter 3

Sat/Sun - Apr. 8 & 9

 

Monday - Apr. 10

Quarter 4 Begins

Tuesday - Apr. 11

Wed. - Apr. 12

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences - Evening:   5:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.

District Band Festival for Concert & Advanced Band 8am-7pm

Thursday - Apr. 13

No School Student Involved Conferences

Scholastic Book Fair - Media Center

Student Involved Conferences

9:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.

1:00 P.M.-5:00 P.M.

6:00 P.M.-8:00 P.M.

Friday - Apr. 14

No School for Students & Staff

Sat/Sun - Apr. 15 & 16

 

Monday - Apr. 17

 

Tuesday - Apr. 18

Combined Concert Band Night w/ Fremont, RHS 7pm at the RHS Rose Theater

Wed. - Apr. 19

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - Apr. 20

 

Concert Band Field Trip to OSU Band Festival 8am-6pm

Friday - Apr. 21

Sat/Sun - Apr.22 & 23

Monday - Apr. 24

 

Tuesday - Apr. 25

Wed. - Apr. 26

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - Apr. 27

Friday - Apr. 28

 

Sat/Sun - Apr.29 & 30

May 2017

Monday - May 1

 

Tuesday - May 2

Wed. - May 3

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - May 4

PSA Meeting at 5:30pm in the Media Center

School Musical in the Multi-Purpose Room 7:30pm

Friday - May 5

 

 

School Musical in the Multi-Purpose Room 7:30pm

Sat/Sun - May 6 & 7

Saturday:  School Musical in the Multi-Purpose Room 7:30pm

Monday - May 8

 

Tuesday - May 9

 

Wed. - May 10

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - May 11

 

Friday - May 12

 

Sat/Sun - May 13 & 14

Monday - May 15

 

Tuesday - May 16

 

 

Wed. - May 17

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Thursday - May 18

 

Friday - May 19

 

Sat/Sun - May 20 & 21

Monday - May 22

 

Tuesday - May 23

 

Wed. - May 24

 

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

 

Thursday - May 25

 

Friday - May 26

 

Sat/Sun - May 27 & 28

Monday - May 29

No School

Memorial Day

Tuesday - May 30

Wednesday - May 31

Last Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

     

June 2017

 

 

 

 

Thursday - Jun. 1

PSA Meeting in the Library at 5:30pm.

 

 

Friday - Jun. 2

 

Sat/Sun - Jun. 3 & 4

Saturday:  Jazz Band Field Trip to Canyonville Jazz Festival 8:30am-1pm

Monday - Jun. 5

 

Tuesday - Jun. 6

PIE Night 6-8 in the Jacoby Auditorium

Wed. - Jun. 7

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Final Band Concert in the Gym 7pm (All Bands)

Thursday - Jun. 8

Final Choir Concert in the Multi-Purpose Room 7pm

 

Friday - Jun. 9

Vocal Solo Concert in the Media Center during 6th & 7th periods.

Sat/Sun - Jun. 10 & 11

Monday - Jun. 12

 

Tuesday - Jun. 13

Drama Night in the Multi-Purpose Room 7pm

Wed. - Jun. 14

Early Release Day

Class Ends 1:17 P.M.

Buses Depart 1:22 P.M.

Jazz Band Fundraiser at Loggers 6pm & 7pm

Thursday - Jun. 15

Last Student Day

Friday - Jun. 16

Last Teacher Day

Sat/Sun - Jun. 17 & 18

Monday - Jun. 19

Tuesday - Jun. 20

Wed. - Jun. 21

Thursday - Jun. 22

Friday - Jun. 23

Sat/Sun - Jun. 24 & 25
Monday - Jun. 26 Tuesday - Jun. 27 Wed. - Jun. 28 Thursday - Jun. 29 Friday - Jun. 30  
 

 
 
 

 

District Calendar Links:

Kindergarten

Elementary

Middle School

High School

 

Updated March 14, 2012