"Time slips by through the days, months, and years; slipping with important events and happenings, even if it does not mean anything today, it will in time."
1899 - High School courses first taught.
1901 - Girls' basketball and boys' football team were organized.
1902 - Boys' basketball team was arranged.
1903 - First graduating class of eight students.
1905 - Debating team established
1908 - The "UMPQUA" yearbook staff was first instructed, making four volumes per year and class.
1911 - Student Council was organized to replace the Student Body organizations.
1914 - Rose school closed to students in spring. Students were then sent to Lane
1916 - Fire destroys Lane
1920-1925 - Roseburg High II was built between Douglas and Washington streets.
1926 - Present RHS was designed of concrete out in a cow pasture, "Bellows Field". The school consisted of 15 classrooms, with a combined gymnasium and auditorium.
1945-1946 - Shop Building was built.
1950 - Art Building was completed.
1951 - Humanities building rebuilt from the old Fullerton II School.
1954 - Physical Education Building was ready for use.
1964 - Commons was erected
1965 - Schools own radio station (KRHS). The Commons was finally completed.
1969 - Roseburg School District began a work experience program.
1973-1974 - The Vocational Building constructed.
1975 - Student council builds the teepee.
1988 - The Quad, Commons, Library, and two history rooms were remodeled.
1991 - Additions to electives included Macintosh classes and wellness.
1993 - Homecoming bonfire blazes after twenty years.
1994-1995 - Athletic locker rooms were remodeled. Indian sign placed in parking lot.
2001 - Weight room torn down
2002 - Started construction on the new Fine Arts building, where homes once stood next to freeway.
2003 - Completed Construction of the Fine Arts Building/Student Center.
2003 - Humanities, Fine Arts Building, and Student Center torn down, Construction on the "New Main" started.
2004 - Construction of "The New Main" completed.
||Fine Arts Building