header
rhs
400 W. Harvard Ave
Roseburg, OR 97470
541-440-4142
feather
feather
bell news academics sports alumni esearch


faculty header


Name: David Oltman
Department: Math
Courses taught: Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Strategies, Geometry
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: Umpqua Community College, Oregon State University, and University of Oregon
At RHS since: 2006
Email address: doltman@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Cynita Osborne

Department: Science
Courses taught: AP Biology, Chemistry, Honors Chemistry
High school attended: Columbus High School
College attended: Pittsburg State University
At RHS since: 2015
Email address: cosborne@roseburg.k12.or.us
  Website: https://sites.google.com/a/roseburg.k12.or.us/ms-cynita-jones

Name: Daniel Owen
Department: Math
Courses taught: Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Strategies, Geometry
High school attended: Elmira High School
College attended: University of Oregon
At RHS since: 2012
Email address: dowen@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Ashley Painter
Department: English
Courses taught: English 9, English 11
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: Oregon State University (B.A.), Northwest Christian College (M.A.T.)
At RHS since: 2018
Email address: apainter@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Mike Pardon
Department: Social Studies
Courses taught: US History
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: Northwest Nazarene College
At RHS since: 1990
Email address: mpardon@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Joe Richards
Department: Math
Courses taught: Math 9 Honors, Algebra 1, Calculus AP/CC, Intro to Computer Programming
High school attended: Soldotna High School
College attended: Montana State and Portland State
At RHS since: 2000-2009 & 2011
Email address: jrichards@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Richard Robles
Department: Math
Courses taught: Geometry, Geometry Strategies, Math 10 Honors
High school attended: Lassen High School
College attended: California State University, Ashford University
At RHS since: 2014
Email address: rrobles@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Fawn Shilts
Department: Student Services
Courses taught: Pathways 18+, Supported Work Experience
High school attended: North Medford High School
College attended: Western Oregon State College
At RHS since: 1995
Email address: fshilts@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Chad Smith
Department: Science
Courses taught: Anatomy/Physiology, Medical Terminology 2, Chemistry
High school attended: Whitefish High School
College attended: Western Montana College
At RHS since: 1999
Email address: chadsmith@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Sarah Smith
Department: English
Courses taught: English 9, English 9 Honors, Journalism, Orange R
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: University of Oregon, Bachelor's of Arts in English, University of Portland, Masters of Arts in Teaching
At RHS since: 2006
Email address: ssmith@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Patti Sperry
Department: English
Courses taught: English 10,English 12, Writing Strategies 10
High school attended: Baldwin Park High
College attended: University of Oregon
At RHS since: 1991
Email address: psperry@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Eileen Stanton
Department: Math
Courses taught: Math 11 Honors, Algebra 2, Leadership
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: Oregon State University
At RHS since: 2008
Email address: estanton@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Tasha Stevens-Garcia
Department: English
Courses taught: English 10, English 10 Honors, English 11
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: University of Oregon (B.A.), Lewis & Clark College (M.A.)
At RHS since: 2018
Email address: tstevensgarcia@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Craig Stinnett
Department: Professional/Technical
Courses taught: Intro to Welding, Intermediate Welding, Advanced Welding
High school attended: Sutherlin High School
College attended: Eastern Washington University
At RHS since: 2008
Email address: cstinnett@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Janet Stubblefield
Department: Student Services
Courses taught: Writing Foundations, Reading Decoding Foundations, Reading Comprehension Foundations, Connections A, Foundations to Pathways
High school attended: Crow High School
College attended: University of Oregon, Pacific University
At RHS since: 2009
Email address: jstubblefield@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Tim Sustaire
Department: Health and Wellness
Courses taught: Sports Activities 9/10, Sports Activities 10/11/12, Adaptive PE, Personal Fitness, Advanced Fitness
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: B.S. and Masters' - Western Oregon University
At RHS since: 2004
Email address: tsustaire@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Klay Taylor
Department: World Languages
Courses taught: German 1, German 2, German 3, German 4 AP/CC
High school attended: Roosevelt High, Lindbergh High
College attended: Western Oregon Univ., Portland State Univ., U of O, Chemeketa Community College, Green River College
At RHS since: 1992
Email address: ktaylor@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: James (Troy) Thompson
Department: Health and Wellness
Courses taught: Wellness, Sports Activities 10/11/12, Weight Training
High school attended: La Grande High School
College attended: Eastern Oregon State College
At RHS since: 1999
Email address: tthompson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Vaughn Uber
Department: Science
Courses taught: Biology, Chemistry
High school attended: Grove City High School (Grove City, PA)
College attended: Brigham Young University - Idaho, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
At RHS since: 2018

Email address: vuber@roseburg.k12.or.us


Name: Diana van Dyk
Department: Math
Courses taught: Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Geometry
High school attended: Castro Valley High, Canyon High School
College attended: Linfield College and Western Oregon State
At RHS since: 1998
Email address: dvandyk@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Jayde Walkup
Department: Student Services
Courses taught: Counselor (L-Ri)
High school attended: Roseburg High School
College attended: Concordia University, Northwest Christian University
At RHS since: 2009
Email address: jwalkup@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Larina Warnock
Department: Professional/Technical
Courses taught: Marketing, Accounting 1/2, Career Development, Business Foundations, Business Leadership/Ethics, Advanced Business
High school attended: Payette High School
College attended: Eastern Oregon University, Saint Xavier University, Creighton University
At RHS since: 2014
Email address: lwarnock@roseburg.k12.or.us
Website: http://rhsbiz.wordpress.com/

Name: Matthew Watson
Department: Social Studies
Courses taught: World History
High school attended: North Bend High School
College attended: Texas Tech University, Montana State University
At RHS since: 2018
Email address: mwatson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Laurie Way
Department: Math
Courses taught: Ramp Up to Algebra A, Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Strategies
High school attended:
College attended: Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo, Oregon State University
At RHS since: 2018
Email address: lway@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Jennifer Weiss
Department: English
Courses taught: English 12 Honors, English 12
High School Attended: Garden Grove High School
College Attended: Chapman College
At RHS since: 1992
Email address: jweiss@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Kevin Wicks
Department: Professional/Technical
Courses Taught: Government, World History, Freshman House
High school attended: Douglas High School
College attended: Umpqua Community College, Eastern Oregon University, Ashford Univ., Grand Canyon Univ.
At RHS since: 2014
Email address: kwicks@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Amber Wickstrom
Department: Student Services
Courses taught: Reading Support 1, Connections B, Standards Support, Success
High school attended: Libby High School (Montana)
College attended: Eastern Washington University (Bachelor's), Pacific University (Master's)
At RHS since: 2016
Email address: awickstrom@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Ira Wier
Department: Science
Courses taught: General Biology, Conceptual Physics, Honors Physics
High school attended: South Eugene High School
College attended: University of Victoria, University of Oregon
At RHS since: 2015
Email address: iwier@roseburg.k12.or.us
  Website: https://sites.google.com/a/roseburg.k12.or.us/mr-wier/

Name: Samantha Williams
Department: Student Services
Courses Taught: Writing Support, Reading Support 1, Standards Support
High School Attended: Roseburg High School
College Attended: Western Oregon University, University of North Dakota
At RHS Since: 2018
Email Address: slwilliams@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Cat Wilson
Position: Counselor (E-K)
High School Attended: Tigard High School
College Attended: Western Oregon University
At RHS Since: 2010
Email Address: cewilson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Alicia Wishart
Department: World Language
Courses Taught: Spanish 1, Spanish 2 ,Spanish 3
High school attended:
College attended:
At RHS since: 2016

Email address: awishart@roseburg.k12.or.us


Name: Tammy Withee
Department: Instructional Coach
High School Attended: Grant High School in Portland, Oregon
Courses taught: Coaching
College Attended: Portland State University
At RHS since: 2009
Email address: twithee@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Monica Yeomans
Department: Student Services
Courses taught: ELL
High school attended: Buena High School
College attended: Ventura Community College, University of California at Santa Barbara, California State University Northridge
At RHS since: 2009
Email address: myeomans@roseburg.k12.or.us

Name: Don Zell
Department: Professional/Technical
Courses taught: Auto Mechanics 1, Auto Mechanics 2
High school attended: Palm Desert High School
College attended: Lake Washington School of Technology
At RHS since: 2018
Email address: dzell@roseburg.k12.or.us