Board Members

Dr. Brandon Bishop

bbishop@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 1

Initial Appointment: July 15, 2020 - Term Ends: June 30, 2021

Dr. Brandon Bishop is a podiatric surgeon with Centennial Medical Group. The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting. 

Micki Hall

mhall@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 2

Initial Appointment: July 11, 2018 - Term Ends: June 30, 2021

Micki Hall retired after teaching for 29 years at Roseburg High School.  The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting. 

Rev. Howard Johnson

hjohnson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 3

Initial Appointment August 12, 2015 - Term Ends: June 30, 2021

Rev. Howard Johnson is the Corporate Controller for D.R. Johnson Lumber Company.  The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting. 

Rodney Cotton

rcotton@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 4

Initial Appointment: July 1994 - Term Ends: June 30, 2023

Rod Cotton is the Director of Operations for McDonalds.  The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting. 

Charles F. Lee

cflee@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 5

Initial Appointment: July 1995 - Term Ends June 30, 2023

Charles Lee is an attorney in Roseburg. The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting. 

Rebecca Larson - Chair

rlarson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 6

Initial Appointment: September 26, 2018 - Term Ends June 30, 2023

Mrs. Larson was elected as Board Chair on July 15, 2020. Rebecca Larson is currently a homemaker having previously worked as a trained educator.  Rebecca has extensive experience volunteering in many capacities within school systems and looks forward to meeting the challenges facing our schools.  The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting.  

Steve Patterson - Vice Chair

spatterson@roseburg.k12.or.us

Position No. 7

Initial Appointment: July 14, 2010 - Term Ends June 30, 2021

Steve Patterson is the Senior Territory Business Manager for Circassia, Inc.  The Board will be considering appointments for sub-committees at the August 12, 2020 Board meeting.